Tuakalau How to make a tree house

Last term I was building a tree hut with some toilet paper rolls and cardboard and black string. First I used two apple cartons which I folded in half to make the walls. I used tape to make them stick. Then I used another apple carton to make the floor and the roof. It looked like a cube and I liked it.

Then I used 4 toilet rolls to hold it up off the ground. I used glue and stuck them onto another apple carton, which kept it steady.

 

Next we paint our tree hut. I used blue and brown paint then I put chairs in my tree hut. After that we tested our tree huts. We put water on top of our tree hut, then we put 4 pairs of scissors on top of it to check the weight. We used a fan to check if it would stay up in the wind. After that we took a photo of all of our tree huts. Then we took it home and showed it to our family.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *