My swimming experiences 😁

My classmates and I went on the bus everyday when we were going to swimming lessons!!!

For the last two weeks we got ready while the teachers were still teaching the other classes. We waited and waited until it was our turn to swim. First we had to sit and turn on the edge to get into the pool. When we got in we had to swim all the way to the other end of the pool and then go back. Then we freestyled to the end of pool and then came back again. Then we swam backstroke half-way then freestyle backwards.

When we were done we played some games we were playing who can get the sinkers first. I let the other person get the sinker because I didn’t have goggles on. We played again  but I went last. While the others were racing I asked my teacher for some tips and he said grab the sinker with your leg.

At the end of the game we got to jump in the pool. I did a manu and my two other friends did a belly flop and it hurt. Then we got dried, we walked back to the bus. While on the bus back to school we sang songs and it was  cool that almost everyone was singing. We had to sit at the back and sing it so it could be loud. We sang all the way back to school.

When we came back from swimming we got changed and played a game with Room 7 and 8 and then we went back home.

One thought on “My swimming experiences 😁

  1. Malo elelei Tuakalau
    I really like the progress you have done in swimming. I like way when you guys did backstroke half-way and then freestyle backwards. I liked it when you were fetching the sinkers and your coach said to pick the sinkers up with your feet. I was surprised and shocked when I heard that because that was the smartest thing to do.
    From Paula.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *